Weather Alerts for Mandan

Issued by the National Weather Service

Frost Advisory  FROST ADVISORY   Frost Advisory
MANDAN

Areas Affected:
Divide - Burke - Renville - Williams - Mountrail - Ward - McKenzie - Dunn - Mercer - Oliver - McLean - Golden Valley - Billings - Stark - Morton - Slope - Hettinger - Grant - Bowman - Adams
Effective: Tue, 5/21 6:32pm Updated: Tue, 5/21 9:55pm Urgency: Expected
Expires: Wed, 5/22 2:45am Severity: Minor Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
* WHAT...Temperatures as low as 34 will result in frost formation.

* WHERE...Western and parts of central North Dakota.

* WHEN...From 3 AM CDT /2 AM MDT/ to 9 AM CDT /8 AM MDT/ Wednesday.

* IMPACTS...Frost could harm sensitive outdoor vegetation. Sensitive
outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

Information:
Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.